Monday, 14 June 2010

Most of the time.

most of the time its just boring now.
no new games id like to play.
college is slowly killing me.
i just need a way of making money and just a new life to be honest.
everything seems to be going tits up.
not good aha.
shortest blog ever? i think so :)

Tuesday, 2 March 2010

Into The Mouth Of Hell We Tour

Trivium tickets booked.
Finally, a concert i should really enjoy.
Not that Lamb Of God was bad, just boring alone.
£45 for two tickets is the best investment ever.

Gaming needs to be awoken again, need to start pwning soon.
Final Fantasy XIII soon too. surely that would help.
College equals fail at times.

13th Of March
Into The Mouth Of Hell We Tour
Cannot Wait!
Trivium Chimaira and Whitechapel.
what more of a good line up would i want,
besides Job For A Cowboy again ha.
Must buy a tour tee as well.
Short Blog once again.
Shame ;')

Wednesday, 24 February 2010

Omerta

Quite ironic as the post title means code of slience but hey ill blog.
Lamb Of God = Epic.
Amazing live
even if i did go alone ha.
Trivium next, March 13th here we come.

Then hopefully i can pay for theory of a deadman and Slayer with an old friend
Plenty to see.
Short blog this time but i haveno other things to say.

'The games of children should not be see as a lowly action,
but considered as one of the most serious actions to affect their life'

Tuesday, 9 February 2010

It's Been A while

Exactly what the title says.
Not much gaming talk anymore
I think i need a change of pace to something much more realistic,
no more game talk.
i was going to talk about Call Of Duty but what an epic waste of time that would have been.
No one really likes the game so why bother.

But no, This post is gonna be about me, for once i have freedom and im loving it.
Go home after college, play my xbox, text and chat online.
Weekend comes, pub with some rather cool guys.
Then back to college.
But wait, same repetetive shit over and over.
I need to do something much different.
Pursuing girls is becoming increasingly hard after such long relationships
Enough of that.

Concerts very soon, Lamb of God alone but who cares i love them
Trivium with a couple of friends
Theory of A Deadman soon with Bren most likely.
not much more to say so i think ill leave it here for a while.
Next time i get to my free ill be on here instead of the gym unless its empty.
so yeah, seeya.

" How quickly the master, turns into the slave " - Lamb Of God

Saturday, 1 August 2009

Kingdom Hearts

Quite a surprising game, i must admit.
Who knew that combining disney with final fantasy worked so well ?
Didn't you just love seeing Tidus, Wakka and Selphie so young? haha
The new addition's being Kairi, Riku and your guy, Sora.
After venturing into the cave after any missions, you see Ansem for the first time, just in a big outfit that conceals him.
Then off you go into the galaxy full of fantasy worlds.
Through the game it is quite enjoyable until reaching the last world.
Then it gets boring.
Trying to beat Ansem, 5 times in a row.
Cant forget the olympic stadium though.
The platinum match.
The entrance by sephiroth, amazing.
The fight is hard but its so worth it to see sephiroth.
Now for Kingdom Hearts 2
So much better than the first.
Everything was better
The battle system,
quite an improvement from the first i must say, the different attack styles,
instead of the just the three same attacks on the first.

He changes his clothes! finally after all that time his wardrobe gets an update, to be honest his red clothes were getting a little too tight for him.
Still, you cant beat his overly-large yellow shoes.
One thing that was better about the second was the characters that you could play with, i liked jack sparrow most
Organisation XIII, what a gang,
they were quite the team, minus the few that had died. My favourite had to be Roxas, his sword beats all.
Then finally i think i should say that Tron's world was so fun, racing on the bikes and having tron as a team mate. Was all for the win.

Another completed :)

Sefirosu

Thursday, 30 July 2009

Final Fantasy

Who said fantasy's had to be final?
I knew it wouldn't be long before i would start a FF post :D
I'll go through the ones that i've played.
Although looking at the first few, they seemed pretty crap graphics haha.
Where did i begin? Where else but the classic Final Fantasy VII.
My ultimate childhood game.
It was the story of all stories.
Cloud was a perfect guy for the story, cold and said nothing.
Tifa being the big boobed ally. haha.
Barret just being kickass with his gun arm
Aeris was only good for healing :/
Red XII was awesome anyways.
Vincent was always the best.
Cid was good, not everything we wanted.
Yuffie, ugh, i hated her, stealing all my materia.
Sephiroth
He was the most awesome character in gaming history.
Involved in other games too like kingdom hearts
The One Winged Angel
How kickass does that sound
Final Fantasy VIII
Not one of the best i think
was okay nothing special
Final Fantasy IX
Never played it haha
Final Fantasy X

Such a sad storyline.
Tidus spends all his time trying to same Yuna through the game from death, then he ends up disappearing instead haha
Was a good storyline though, even blitzball kicked ass
FFXII
terrible game
was okay but just the whole system was messed up

Now awaiting FFXIII
haha


Sefirosu

Wednesday, 29 July 2009

Metal. Gear. Solid.

Just listen to the thunder crack as you say those three words. Haha.
Where to begin? Metal Gear Solid must be one of the most influencial series that you can come across when gaming.
I wont go into all the stuff before MGS because, well, i dont know about it.
But id say that MGS was a breakthrough in gaming. You have the first game becoming popular before you could say Revolver Ocelot!
The idea of the whole game was amazing.
Everyone always remembers the bosses, they were the ones who made that game.
Vulcan Raven, Revolver Ocelot, Psycho Mantis.
All big favourites.
Launching onto PS2 made the MGS series become even more popular as Sons Of Liberty blew all other games out of the rankings.
Although, i must admit that i didnt like playing as raiden, kinda sucked as he sounds like a girl.
Still, one amazing game :)
The old favourites?
Vamp ( classic ), Fatman XD,
Aha, Snake Eater :D
I cant remember how many times ive played that game, its just fun every time.
The fun you could have with anything in that game, even making snake throw up in the menu screen, ah goodtimes :)
Once again we have the classic love story too, Snake and The Boss or The Joy as some say.
Although EVA does try her best to persuade Snake otherwise haha.
Enough about the series for now.
More games to talk about.

Sefirosu